Board & Staff

The CCPA Board of Directors is comprised of 13 dedicated individuals that lead CCPA member agencies. We are thankful for all of their efforts that guide the association. Click to view a list of the 2014 CCPA Board of Directors.

CCPA Staff

Morna Murray, President and CEO, mmurray@ccpa-inc.org  

Morna directs CCPA operations and oversees all public policy and advocacy functions and initiatives for the Association.  She represents CCPA on many statewide committees, as well as state and federal legislative and executive bodies.

Kirk Springsted, Vice President, kspringsted@ccpa-inc.org

Kirk oversees CCPA finance, operations, and administration. He directs the CCPA Preferred Purchasing Program and is responsible for grants and contracts, and specialized member services.

Dan Demusz, Accounts Receivable Specialist, Preferred Purchasing Program, ddemusz@ccpa-inc.org

Dan supports the accounting functions of the Association.

Brunilda Ferraj, Public Policy Specialist, bferraj@ccpa-inc.org

Brunilda is a member of the CCPA public policy team and focuses upon several issue areas including: children’s and adult behavioral health, juvenile justice, health care reform, and others. 

Alex Lewis, Training and Member Services Coordinator, alewis@ccpa-inc.org

Alex is responsible for member relations and communications. She also plans and manages member trainings and education, and manages external communications and social media functions.

Donna Lorenzo, Contract Specialist, Preferred Purchasing Program, dlorenzo@ccpa-inc.org

Donna assists in implementing the CCPA Preferred Purchasing Program, acting as liaison with state purchasers and vendors.

Thomas Nixdorf, Collections/Cash Receipts Specialist, tnixdorf@ccpa-inc.org

Tom supports the accounting functions of the Association.

Mick Reyes, Accounts Payable Specialist, mreyes@ccpa-inc.org

Mick is responsible for maintaining the dry cleaners database and responding to their billing questions.  She also responsible for the processing payments for the Preferred Purchasing Program.

Katie Rock, Public Policy Specialist, krock@ccpa-inc.org

Katie is a member of the CCPA public policy team and focuses upon several issue areas including: developmental disabilities, child and family well being, health care reform, and others.

Natalie Villar, Customer Service/Administrative Specialist, nvillar@ccpa-inc.org

Natalie provides administrative support and customer service for Preferred Purchasing Program contracts.

Dorena Wasik, Director of Finance, dwasik@ccpa-inc.org

Dorena manages CCPA financial and accounting responsibilities, including the Preferred Purchasing Program and all Association functions and activities.

Sherri Woolley, Administrative Specialist, swoolley@ccpa-inc.org

Sherri provides support services for Divisions and the Board of Directors. She maintains the member database, coordinates member communications and also assists in hospitality and other membership functions.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Senior CCPA Consultants

Spencer Cain, Senior Policy Consultant

President and CEO, Cain Associates, LLC

Patty McQueen, Senior Communications Strategist

Patty McQueen, Communication Strategies

Pete Smith, Senior Governmental Affairs Specialist

Partner, Rome, Smith & Lutz